Obligatory New Year post 1/2: Les résolutions

It’s that time again– the resolution post! It’s out there on the Internet, which means it must be true.
I resolve to:
Stop drinking for at least a month, effective Jan. 1
Find a better-paying, steadier contract.
Write at least one piece or dossier that I can be really, really proud of. I don’t know if I can make it quite this good, but I might as well try 🙂
Work on Kreyòl, Arabic and Russian
Improve time management skills, resist the temptation to do 10 lengthy interviews for a 700-word, 75-dollar piece.
Once time management skills have improved, hopefully I can volunteer more and exercise more!
More writing, more research, more focus, less mindless flitting around the Internet.
I also resolve to put the obligatory Year in Review post up tomorrow morning!
Well, those are my resolutions, what are yours? Perhaps to stop lurking on blogs and finally say hello in the comments? I’d love to hear from you!
kirschbluetenfest_hamburg
About msmarguerite

Young Quebec City-based freelance journalist. once and future nomad. I blog about life, about travel, about things I notice and every so often about work. I enjoy language learning, singing, swing dancing, skating and...other stuff, sometimes. My heart is somewhere in East Africa, Haiti or Eastern Europe. English, français, русский, malo slovensko, un poco de espanol, um pouco de português ndiga ikirundi, mwen ap aprann kreyòl...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obligatory New Year post 1/2: Les résolutions

  1. Denis LeBlanc says:

    Get and use a bicycle (I never owned a car, but always had a bike.)
    its an exceptional way to exercise and get where you are going at the same time. It even fits in the Metro.

  2. Noreen Raza says:

    Keep working on the medication thing, being kind to myself, and at to step on the ice again after five years off of skating.

Leave a Reply

