I did not write this, but this is me.

From Lifehack: “15 signs you’re born to be a free thinker.”

http://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/15-signs-youre-born-free-thinker.html

It’s almost creepily apt. The scariest thing there is, “Ever since you’ve heard your friends outside your faith are going to hell, you’ve thought for yourself.” I did hear that from someone, when I was 11, and ever since then, I have thought for myself.

Also, “You have heard of the Kardashians but know nothing about them.” I didn’t go nuts for NSync or Britney Spears or Leonardo DiCaprio as a pre-teen and I don’t lose my head over the Kardashians (what are they famous for, anyway?)or Benedict Cumberbatch or Pierre Karl Péladeau now. I have never “gotten” celebrity culture. At all.

Also “You don’t watch television,” “You read” and You don’t pay attention to labels.” And “You understand there is more than one way to see the world.” And “You never stopped asking why.” And “You’ve been called weird.”

Con-stant-ly.

I didn’t write this but I might as well have.

About msmarguerite

Young Quebec City-based freelance journalist. once and future nomad. I blog about life, about travel, about things I notice and every so often about work. I enjoy language learning, singing, swing dancing, skating and...other stuff, sometimes. My heart is somewhere in East Africa, Haiti or Eastern Europe. English, français, русский, malo slovensko, un poco de espanol, um pouco de português ndiga ikirundi, mwen ap aprann kreyòl...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

